August 2017: A Playlist

Ah, the dog days of summer have arrived. Each moment of this month has suddenly become a combination of boredom because there’s nothing to do and stress because there’s so much to do before fall arrives.

As an incoming college freshman, I’m spending the month of August doing a whole lot of shopping for my dorm room and trying to meet up with as many of my friends as possible before I leave for Philly in three weeks.

The first part of this month is being spent in Cali, where I’ve been hanging out with friends and family (and being a SF/Stanford stan). The second part of this month is being spent back in NJ, where I will be raiding the nearest Target for cute dorm decorations and packing up all of my worldly belongings to take with me.

In terms of music, I’ve been listening to essentially all K-POP. The reason? Everyone and their mother has had comebacks in the past few weeks, and I’ve been obsessed with all of them. For American music, I’ve been listening to Selena Gomez’s new song “Fetish” a lot, and have been listening to the radio a lot (which obviously isn’t reflected on my Spotify playlist).

If I had to pick some favorite songs, I would probably choose The Eve by EXO, Fetish by Selena Gomez, Why Don’t You Know by Chung Ha, Hola Hola by KARD, and Hard Times by Paramore.

-FangirlingForGood

One thought on “August 2017: A Playlist

Add yours

  1. This is such a great playlist! Definitely a fan of Selena’s new songs as well. My last post is all about my Spotify playlists, I’d love if you checked it out, great post x

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

