I’ve been waiting to do this post because I didn’t really think it felt like June yet. For me, June always meant being super busy with subject SATs and finals, celebrating the start of summer, and more often than not leaving school early for some huge summer plan.

This month has been, well, a little different.

I had no subject SATs to take (because senior), spent all of the first three weeks finishing up and present my senior thesis, and am facing my last few days at school as of right now. All my finals are super scattered this year as well because most of them were dual-credit, so I haven’t been nearly as stressed out as usual.

In the past month, the fact that senior year is ending hasn’t registered yet. I keep waiting for me to have a near meltdown and burst into tears, but I don’t see it happening any time soon.

Anyways, I never really felt like my music playlist this month was exactly representative of what I listened to, especially because I had a 4-day-Hamilton re-obsession. But other than that, I’ve listened to a lot of The Weekend, Halsey’s new album, and All Time Low.

A lot of new music dropped this month, especially in KPOP land (I’m super excited about the upcoming Mamamoo and Blackpink comebacks as well). Most of it was really good, but I’ve been too obsessed with Halsey to notice. Speaking of which, her new album (Hopeless Fountain Kingdom) is amazing (although it doesn’t beat Badlands by a longshot).

Without further ado, here’s what I’ve been listening to this month:

 

Looking back at this playlist, I really got into Suran this month, and I’m really fond of Selena Gomez’s new song (Bad Liar).

Also, as school’s winding down and I have a lot more free time on my hands (albeit temporarily), I’m definitely going to be writing a lot more on this blog, particularly with posts about all the BIG sort of end-of-year events that have been going on.

Till next time,

FangirlingForGood

