I Failed: My First Driving Test

Yup, that’s right. I failed. And I’m okay with it.

Failing is okay.

BESIDES I NAILED PARALLEL PARKING AND THE K-TURNS AND THE BACKING UP STRAIGHT STUFF.

Here’s what I did wrong: turns.

Turns.

Turns.

Turns.

I cut corners, I drove on the yellow line part.

I know.

I’m stupid.

It’s okay.

But the thing is, this can be improved. I got the really hard parts down, I just need more practice.

Although, the next time I take my test I’ll be 18 so I’ll have to take the written exam again (you can’t win everytime guys).

I mean my goal is to get my license before I head off to college, so I still have time. And I’m definitely booking another test ASAP.

Failing is okay.

(Excuse me while I destroy all my fantasies of driving around and having independence and showing off my license to prove my driving prowess).

(In my state, we have to pass every section to pass okay.)

(DID I MENTION IT WAS RAINING DURING MY EXAM AND THE GUY WAS LIKE OMG YOU DIDN’T TURN YOUR DEFROSTERS ON YOUR PLEBIAN YOU SHOULD HAVE HAD THEM ON BEFORE AND WE SPENT LIKE 4 AWKWARD MINUTES WAITING FOR THEM TO KICK IN)

(no? IT WAS MORTIFYING. RAIN HATES ME. I BET IT’S GONNA RAIN ON MY BIRTHDAY, TOO)

(DID I MENTION MY SECOND PSEUDO MOTHER LEFT FOR HOUSTON LAST NIGHT FOREVER AND I’M GONNA MISS HER SO MUCH?)

(OR THAT IT’S AP TEST WEEK AND I’M CAUGHT BETWEEN BEING REALLY STRESSED OUT AND HAVING MAJOR SENIORITIS?)

(okay, so maybe I’m not feeling that great. But when you fail, try, try again.)

(In hindsight, I should have practiced more.)

(And also, I was so focused on things like stopping at stop signs and looking both ways twice that I didn’t focus on the turns)

-FangirlingForGood

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

