So I Got All My Decisions Back…

Now, it’s time to decide.

I lived through program acceptances, program rejections, college interviews, Hell Weeks galore, Ivy Day madness, and everything in between.

I know exactly where I can go and where I can’t.

Now, I have to choose.

I suppose it’s good that I have a choice, instead of the choice being made for me. I could have been accepted to only one place, or no place at all (Although, I applied to more than one safety, so why would that happen?)

I’m not where I thought I would be four years ago, and that’s okay. I have some great offers on the table. I just wish I was less indecisive so I could make a CHOICE already.

Out of the options I have, some I rule out because of comparative location or price or Fall vs. Spring admission.

One or two I consider, but tuck away in the back of my mind because they are good, but not as good as the others on the table.

And somehow, I’m left with two. Two schools I can see myself enjoying. Two schools where I can see myself being. Prestige or security, stress or relaxation, a marathon or a sightseeing ride.

I’m aware that I’m making little to no sense, by the way. I just don’t want to jinx it and reveal the places I’m debating between.

Hopefully, after talking to my counselors and my teachers and some people in the respective schools, I can make a decision.

But time has a way of creeping up on you, and I’m rapidly running out of it.

At the very least, I know I can’t go wrong.

-FangirlingForGood

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

