I can’t multitask with music.

So in gym class, everyone’s kind of allowed to play music on the loud speakers of our All-Purpose room. Now, I don’t know if it’s because the girls are sky or the guys just think that their music taste is all that, but we always end up listening to some guy’s playlist filled with Bollywood, heavy rap, and Imagine dragons.

Not that I’m complaining.

I love Imagine Dragons cerca 2012.

Anyways, the point is that they have these eclectic playlists with all different types of music. If I didn’t know better, I would assume that they just took their entire Spotify library and put it on repeat.

I’m not like that at all. I listen to one album, one artist at a time. I overplay songs over and over until I find something new to play to death. I am obsessed with music from an artist or a genre at once. When Ed’s new album came out, it was on repeat for weeks.

That’s just how I listen. I need to wholeheartedly consume a culture.

I’m not sure how productive that is, but I end up listening to music for days on repeat only to never touch it again until some slow Tuesday morning on the bus when I finally get tired of whatever I was listening to. And then I discover it again, and the process perpetuates itself.

It’s not that I don’t listen to new music; I do. It’s just that, I like to listen to what I’m into, and what I’m into is usually a particular artist or album rather than a playlist.

Although, I want to start branching out and listening to more music. Listening to the Wings album on repeat is fun, but I don’t want to play it so much that KPOP becomes a nuisance.

Ah well, I guess spotify exists for a reason.

-FangirlingForGood

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

