So you had a bad day (anyone remember that Daniel Powter song?) or you got into an argument with someone or you are just generally super annoyed today. But you know that you’re getting no work done and need to turn around your mood, fast.

Here are three ways to become refreshed and ready for the hurdle that is life:

  1. Take a shower: It sounds super simple because IT IS. Showering is the cure to all of your ailments. It gets rid of tension from a bad day, keeps you from smelling like a dumpster, and gives you time to be introspective and reflective of the day’s events and your actions.
  2. Change your sheets and clean your room: Organization is everything. The minute your space is cluttered or old, you can feel tired and lethargic. If you change your sheets, you will automatically sleep so much better and have the blessing that is warm and soft 100% cotton. If you clean your workspace, it’s a lot easier to focus on the work and not feel claustrophobic or crowded.
  3. Sleep and/or meditate: It really works. Now I’m not saying you have to go out and join a two-hour long yoga class or anything, but sleep deprivation can lead to mood swings in the best of us. Even taking a ten-minute nap can do wonders for your emotional well-being. Personally, I like lying down on my bed and trying to focus on different parts of my body, gradually moving from my toes to my head. This gives me something to concentrate on while giving my mind a rest, and it really does relax both my muscles and my brain.

Of course, there are millions of other things that you can do, from drinking water to punching a pillow to listening to your favorite album on repeat, but here are just a few tips that I find the most useful. ^-^

-FangirlingForGood

