I am not passing this test in March.

There’s no way.

I’m not even allowed to go outside of a parking lot.

I thought about what most people fail, and it’s generally parallel parking.

I haven’t tried this yet, but I did try a K-turn this morning.

And let me tell you, trying to figure out what direction to turn the wheel to make it go backward in a particular direction is not intuitive. At least not for me.

And considering the fact that parallel parking is technically just a lot of careful maneuvering backward and forwards, my chances aren’t looking so great.

I actually don’t understand where my car ends to be honest. I can’t tell if I’m supposed to drive so that I think that my car is in the center or that I think my car is slightly to the left.  Not to mention the fact that I can’t figure out how much space there is between my car and whatever’s in front of me when parking.

It’s only my second unofficial lesson, but I really REALLY need to get lessons from an actual instructor, who will not take the wheel from me while I’m driving because my turn was not perfectly in the center.

Oh, my turns are too wide as well. I forgot to mention that.

It’s already the first week of February, and I don’t think I have enough time to do all of this. That doesn’t mean I’m giving up. It does, however, mean that I need to drive a lot more often. Considering the fact that any time I could even consider driving I would have to go on a major highway or bridge with tons of traffic, my opportunities are looking pretty slim.

Oh well, there’s no penalty for trying, right?

-FangirlingForGood

