I’m really proud to be an ISFJ (“the defender”). I have no idea why, but I feel like it really describes me. Sometimes when I take the test, I don’t even get ISFJ, but yet I will forever identify as an ISFJ.

So am I denying the fact that my personality is changing? I know this test isn’t even that accurate or used in real life, but I don’t understand how I could get radically different answers no matter what test I take.

taken from www.16personalities.com…

Here are the strengths of an ISFJ:

  • Supportive
  • Reliable and Patient
  • Imaginative and Observant
  • Enthusiastic
  • Loyal and Hard-Working
    • ISFJ personalities often form an emotional attachment to the ideas and organizations they’ve dedicated themselves to (so true).
  • Good Practical Skills
    • lol this isn’t very true

Here are the weaknesses of an ISFJ:

  • Humble and Shy
    • possibly ISFJs’ biggest challenge, as they are so concerned with others’ feelings that they refuse to make their thoughts known, or to take any duly earned credit for their contributions. ISFJs’ standards for themselves are also so high that, knowing they could have done some minor aspect of a task better, they often downplay their successes entirely.
    • So accurate and so many people tell me this
  • Take Things Too Personally
    • ISFJs have trouble separating personal and impersonal situations
    • true
  • Repress Their Feelings
    • People with the ISFJ personality type are private and very sensitive, internalizing their feelings a great deal.
    • lack of healthy emotional expression can lead to a lot of stress and frustration.
      • everyone tells me this as well
  • Overload Themselves
    • me right now because I have an amnesty discussion tomorrow plus a lot of stuff for school and scholarships and finals
  • Reluctant to Change
    • These challenges can be particularly hard to address since ISFJ personalities value traditions and history highly in their decisions.
    • A situation sometimes needs to reach a breaking point before ISFJs are persuaded by circumstance, or the strong personality of a loved one, to alter course.
    • I think this only really manifests itself when I don’t like trying apple cinnamon pizza (it was SO GOOD THOUGH)
  • Too Altruistic
    • Being such warm, good-natured people, ISFJs are willing to let things slide, to believe that things will get better soon, to not burden others by accepting their offers of help, while their troubles mount unassisted.
      • Me in a group project or toxic friends (until I woman up of course)

Someday, I probably won’t be an ISFJ at all. Maybe now, I’m practicing self-fulfilling prophecy and I’m just seeing what I want to see; I really don’t know. We’re all growing and changing. But for now, I’m an ISFJ and proud.

(And isn’t what I think more important than some random test?)

-FangirlingforGood

 

