Taylor Swift may not be the dominant singer in my iTunes playlist anymore, and I may be impatiently waiting for her to release actual new solo music, but a lyric from one of my favorite songs popped into my head. I figured that I might as well commit to literary memory the lyrics that had such a huge impact on me:

 

“Hey, you call me up again just to break me like a promise.
So casually cruel in the name of being honest.
I’m a crumpled up piece of paper lying here
‘Cause I remember it all, all, all too well.

Time won’t fly, it’s like I’m paralyzed by it
I’d like to be my old self again, but I’m still trying to find it
After plaid shirt days and nights when you made me your own
Now you mail back my things and I walk home alone

But you keep my old scarf from that very first week
‘Cause it reminds you of innocence and it smells like me
You can’t get rid of it, ’cause you remember it all too well, yeah

‘Cause there we are again, when I loved you so
Back before you lost the one real thing you’ve ever known
It was rare, I was there, I remember it all too well”

-Taylor Swift, All Too Well

-FangirlingForGood

