A Critical Analysis: My Tumblr Tags (Pt. 2)

I’m back with more of my Tumblr Tags ūüôā

If you haven’t yet, be sure to check out Part 1.

Without further ado, here are more of the embarrassing things I track on Tumblr:


11. #Carly Rose Soneclar

Image result for carly rose sonenclar

  • Reasoning:
    • I used to love watching XFactor USA, specifically season 2, which was where Carly, Bea Miller, Jennel Garcia, and 5th Harmony (well I guess 4th Harmony now) auditioned and got famous.
    • She got 2nd place to some country dude.
    • The girl had A VOICE, and she was just a kind human being.
  • Do I Still Like Them?:
    • I guess I do, but I haven’t heard from her in like two years.
    • I should probably stop tracking her on Tumblr actually.
  • Why Do They Matter?
    • She introduced me to that song “Feeling Good” by Nina Simone, which I still love to this day.
    • Talent matters.

  • Takeaway:¬†She’s cool, I don’t know if she is still planning on making music though.

 

12. #Carswell Thorne / #Cresswell

Image result for the lunar chronicles

  • Reasoning:
    • This is one of the most interesting YA series I have read in a WHILE. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer is definitely a must-read.
    • It’s basically about this society in the future where there are aliens and androids(?) and six countries and space ships.
    • There’s a lot of hidden commentary on society and class systems and discrimination.
    • Carswell Thorne is my favorite character because he’s hilarious. That is all.
    • Also, out of all the relationships (there are 4 – one per book), I think that I like the dynamic of their relationship the best.
  • Do I Still Like Them?:
    • Yup.
  • Why Do They Matter?
    • TEACHING PEOPLE ABOUT HEALTHY RELATIONSHIPS MATTERS.
    • TEACHING PEOPLE ABOUT SOCIETY AND CLASSISM MATTERS.
    • TEACHING PEOPLE TO NOT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER MATTERS.Image result for the lunar chronicles
  • Takeaway:¬†Just read it.

13. #Chuck Bass

Image result for chuck bass

  • Reasoning:
    • He’s Chuck Bass.
    • Okay, this is another instance of character development.
    • In season 1, I HATED CHUCK. He was rude, inconsiderate, and treated women terribly. But as time went on, I realized how flawed he was because of his situation.
    • His scheming is almost as good as Blair’s.
    • By the end of the show, Chuck was still flawed, but he had grown in leaps and bounds.
  • Do I Still Like Them?:
    • Of course, he’s Chuck Bass.
  • Why Do They Matter?
    • People can change.
    • People can be good despite the universe telling them they shouldn’t be.
    • It’s okay to make mistakes.
    • He’s honestly just super entertaining to watch.Image result for chuck bass
  • Takeaway:¬†Chuck Bass isn’t as terrible as he first appears.

14. #Chuck and Blair / #GossipGirl

Image result for chuck and blair

  • Reasoning:
    • They are the most dysfunctional relationship I have ever seen.
    • I have no actual reason to ship them, considering that they are definitely UNHEALTHY. But I can’t bring myself to ship Dan and Blair, and I find the dynamic between these two endearing¬†if slightly suffocating.
    • I think the show itself is really great, and CHAIR is an essential part of that.
    • Honestly, Chuck and Blair just work.
  • Do I Still Like Them?:
    • Yup, despite all odds.
  • Why Do They Matter?:
    • Because they show how relationships shouldn’t be like.
    • I think this is one of those instances that we can take a step back and appreciate the fact that we are not part of the Manhattan elite.

Image result for chuck and blair

  • Takeaway:¬†There is none. Gossip Girl isn’t supposed to be logical.

 

15. #Derek Shepherd

Image result for derek shepherd

  • Reasoning:¬†
    • Dr. Shephard aka McDreamy from Grey’s Anatomy looks like, well, a dream.
    • He is flawed. No one is perfect, and he has his fair share of problems, particularly in his relationships.
    • He’s really confident, and he’s a NEUROSURGEON hello wow that’s cool.
    • It takes some powerful acting to go through the scenes and scenarios that Derek Shephard deals with on a daily basis.
  • Do I Still Like Them?:
    • I constantly rewatch the first like six or seven seasons of this show because it’s all just so iconic.
  • Why Do They Matter?
    • He looks perfect. There’s no question. But he¬†isn’t perfect.¬†
    • It’s a good pick-me-up.
    • I like that he and Meredith meet when he’s established his career because it shows that there’s no age for love.

Image result for derek shepherd

  • Takeaway:¬†If you don’t watch Grey’s Anatomy, watch it. You won’t regret it. Just make sure you have a packet of tissues handy.

 

-FangirlingForGood

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

